You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of Content Discovery on Steemit!

in #steem5 years ago

I've enjoyed the new communities for exactly this reason: I'm spending my time in the "new" section and seeing what comes up.

Sometimes it's a bit of a challenge, it's a little like going into the library and finding someone has thrown all the books on the floor and then done a good job of shuffling them around. You never know what you are going to find and it is a bit of a mixed bag.

I want to curate a feed for each of the communities I'm interested in so that I have something relevant and interesting to show people I'd like to attract to Steem. At the moment, all the feeds are like T K Maxx - you know there's some good stuff in there, provided you've got the energy to get in there and find it.

Sort:  

Haha, I completely get what you're saying about the "New" section. It's quite daunting to go sift through all of that content. Good point about the community feeds too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85