You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A positive review of @ocdb and why I’ll be using it more in the future….

in #steem5 years ago

Just had a look at my pending curation rewards for this post: 0.162 for a 0.04 value vote (although never sure of the unit for these numbers or their correlation to each other) and for the why you can't buy a house post: 0.107 against a 0.04 vote. Very nice :)

Sort:  

Wow that is nice - what time dyou auto vote me at?

The later's more the norm - the former got a blocktrades vote.

Somewhere about 13 minutes.
I saw the blocktrades vote, happy to take the norm :)

It's not bad when you jump in late either - I noticed one of taraz's posts on the @ocdb wait list when I did a transfer myself a few days ago, and jumped in with a 100% upvote when it was 3 days old as an experiment to see what curation rewards I'd get...

I get a positive return on my (0.24 100% upvote, just with curation! I need to do the math, but it seems to me that it's as lucrative as self-voting!

Screen Shot 2019-03-15 at 11.42.06.png

Wow, follow the waitlist ... that's a good idea! That'll add a new dimension to @abh12345's curation tips!

Front-running bots is not a tip! :P However, if you like the content then why not?

@revisesociology. Your 100% vote is .24$, earning .231 SP which is just under a quarter of the current price of STEEM (SP), so .12$?

Not quite as lucrative as a self-vote, but not too shabby also.

Hehe, I know, it was ironic 😍 I'm still getting over that rose+numbers account at the top of the curation leagues 😱

I find the reporting of rewards very unclear. So the curation rewards on steemworld are reported as X amount of $ which is equivalent to X amount of SP? You're not paid out in both?

Posted using Partiko Android

On Steemworld it's clearer cause they do the conversions for you

My 9 cent vote is worth 0.095 SP, and cause STEEM is just under 50 cents, that's about 0.05 USD.

Curation is only paid in Steem Power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84