You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are cryptocurrencies today like tech investments in the mid 1970s and early 1980s?

in #steem6 years ago

Definitely feels like it to me.

I think those that understand blockchain technology right now will look like geniuses a decade down the line.

Remember Paul Krugman said the impact of the internet would be minimal? I see people pretty well saying the same thing about crypto and blockchain right now.

Sort:  

You and I do, but not too many others lol. That's what happens when ideology gets in front of common sense.

Ive been trying to talk to my coworkers about crypto and blockchain, and even about blogging here on Steemit for $, but it’s a tough sell. It’s a shame. I honestly think I’ll retire far before them because of crypto, blockchain, and Steemit, while they Slave away until they’re around 65.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75