You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Smell The Stench Of Dead Steam Accounts?

in #steem6 years ago

Awesome article! I've been searching for a tool like this for quite some time so thanks for sharing. I'm going to have some fun performing an audit myself - it'll be nice to clean things up a bit.

It's somewhat concerning to me that there are so many "dead" accounts on Steemit, but I think that this was in large part due to the surge in prices last year, with many hoping to come here just to make a quick buck. Hopefully at least some of these accounts will come back from the dead when the STEEM price recovers, but I guess we'll just have to wait and see!

Looking quickly, it appears that of the 366 accounts that I currently follow, between 30-122 of them could be "dead" depending on the exact parameters I use. Time to say goodbye to at least a few of these!

Sort:  

I was surprised by how many "dead" accounts I was following. I guess a dead account does not clog up my feed but at a personal level, I want to make sure my activity on steem is as clean as possible.

Glad you are using this great resource. Have a blessed day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85