Steem - Which Platform and Projects Do I Choose?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steem friends,

I have something a little different for you all today. No photos - I actually have some questions for you all, as I'm looking for a bit of advice. I've been a member of the Steem ecosystem for a little under a year and a half now, and during that time, I've done essentially all of my interactions on the Steem blockchain using Steemit.com

Given the large cuts and layoffs recently announced at Steemit Inc., it has me wondering what other Steem platforms are out there for us to interact with and participate in, in the unlikely event that Steemit.com shuts down or loses certain levels of functionality. I'll admit that I have heard of a few other platforms such as Busy.org, @steampeak, and esteem. I've also heard of a few other projects that exist on the Steem blockchain which will eventually become SMT's such as @actifit and @steemhunt.

My question for you all today is:

Which projects and platforms do you interact with most on the Steem blockchain?

How Do YOU Interact with Steem.png

Do you have any favorites? Are any of these comparable to Steemit.com or are they all fairly different? What are some pros and cons of these platforms and projects? Are there any others that I've failed to mention?

I really want the best experience possible here while interacting with the Steem blockchain so I'm open to exploring and learning about all of the options out there!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75