You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Partiko is Stickier than Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

I do like partiko, it’s easily the best steemit app I’ve seen so far, however since I already do everything on my Ipad and don’t use my phone much, using the app on my iPad is not as convenient as using my browser. Also though I understand and don’t begrudge them the publicity, the little tag under my comments looks a bit cluttered to me. I guess if I start leaving the house more then I will have more reason to post via partiko on my phone. That would probably be a good thing tbh ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a little weird how phone apps can look awful on tablets. I'm not even sure how tablets have sustained sales, as they were cool when the iPads first came out, but now I really dislike them overall.

Personally I didn’t grow up with a computer so the touch interface is much more intuitive for me. Also the battery life and the price are great. The limitation in processing power hasn’t been too much of a drag and the software is a fraction of the price. Granted on my laptop I run linux and the software is also quite cheap but also not quite as clean and faithfully updated as the apps I use on my tablet.

Interesting, thanks for sharing that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66