You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to Bidbot Operators

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Are you talking about whales and dolphins using SteemVoter on one another?
Im not sure what your complaint would be here.

See there is quite a big difference between bot bought upvotes and whales/dolphins upvoting same people, their friends, etc...

Those that use bots, effectively decide: "My content is amazing, it deserves exposure, it deserves to be trending"
Who is trending, who gets rewarded should be determined by a consensus, and by human decision. I shouldnt be allowed to say "my content deserves and will trend today".
Trending : Currently popular( liked, enjoyed by a large number of people)
Basically, what im saying is that the current trending tab has a wrong name. Thats the bot side.

The other side you mentioned im quite ok with. You can vote for anyone that you want with as many VP as you want, its your stake. And sure some upvote friends. But why shouldnt they?
Their friends maybe bring them value. Who knows? Should they not be allowed to do that because they have more stake then you and me? I upvote my friends as well. I like them, i like what they do.

Right now, its not who gets read more, its does a high stake holder read my stuff... I agree, stake based system is very flawed in regards of determining what is and what is not high quality but its necessary to accept that currently that is how the whole system works.

What your comment seems to me like is: "Why dont whales/dolphins want to be friends with me".
I cant answer that question, but i know that the approach of making yourself seen by those same whales and dolphins, contributing positively to their discussions, offering value to them is much a better way to go about this then saying you shouldnt be upvoting who you want, what those do that you upvote is not that good

And no, bid bots have much more delegation then the small groups you mentioned. Its not even barely comparable. Bid bots hold almost 50% of all SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55