You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PALNET POSTING TEST.......... UPDATE TO THE STEEM REWARDS FUND........June 10th 2019

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

What I learned from this post......
1 Yes my post from palnet.io crossed to steem and posted on steem.
2 My post as I am typing this is over 37 minutes old and it is still NOT showing up on palnet.io
it showed up instantly on SteemPeak and Steemit.
if you look at the palnet feed the most resent is two hours old, my post is NOT there. I wondered if the bot was down, but it did instantly post to steem???
3 I promoted the post from Minnow Boosters, and it does promote!
4 Everything functions as normal on Steemit/SteemPeak.
I hope this helped, can anyone add to what I have learned????

Sort:  

After one hour my post finally showed up on palnet.io ...............

It's the same blockchain, but PALnet uses custom software to manage the front-end. Everything you do on PALnet happens on Steem, but not everything you do on Steem also happens on PALnet.

Using ANY promotion service on Steem will only have results on PALnet if the voting accounts also have PAL. Since most accounts selling votes through MB market are inactive or semi-active, the chances of getting votes from accounts that have claimed their PAL drop are extremely low.

Testing is much more informative when it's backed by solid theory/understanding, as you can actually design tests that tell you something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23