Witness Support Testimonial

in #steem4 years ago

Hello everyone! With everything that’s happening with #SteemHostileTakeover there’s been some shade thrown, out of ignorance in some cases and recklessness or malice in others and I’d like to take a moment to discuss my own opinion, and hopefully that of others among us.

Our current top witnesses aren’t perfect. They each have a vision for Steem and their own personal ambitions. I’ve been on Steem for years but have only just begun to realize what this place is and what it’s intended to be so I know none of these folks personally. In truth, I’ve only gotten to know a glimpse of those who our most vocal are on Twitter at the moment, and have only had time to little more than surface level research on a few of them.

I’m approaching this as someone who lived outside of town for a couple of years, dropping in occasionally to see what’s happening, then vanishing for weeks or months at a time. Two years ago, with my discovery of Splinterlands, I began spending more time in town and getting a vibe for who else lives here. I’m happy to report that these are my people.

While I’m still learning the witness/governance strength/weaknesses it seems to be working. Our witnesses did exactly what was necessary to defend our community and nothing more. I’ve seen no undue hostility towards Justin Sun or the exchanges and what I have seen has been measured and focused on defense of the chain.

Our witnesses have spoken and acted with integrity at every turn. In their representation of us they have been calm, collected, and professional. It’s my opinion they are exemplifying the basic social and business standards we want to see take hold in this community, as well as the world at large.

After this is all over, we should all seriously consider who we like in charge and act accordingly to do our part in this, too. We’re surviving the test of whether or not we can defend ourselves from outside threats. Our next test will be to survive ourselves. Let’s start prepping for that test now. Get to know who your witnesses are and where they stand. Ensure we’re voting for those who uphold these standards and continue to move them forward.

Sort:  

According to the Bible, The Story of Gideon: On Making Choices and the Second Coming.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Hey Olaf. I believe the church is the "anti-Christ" all you folks are so worked up about, rightfully so. Our civilization is eating our society alive. But I don’t think we’re going to move forward by looking back, so the Bible is a poor road map, in my humble opinion. If you’re respectful, I’m not opposed to discussing theology with you, if you can accept the simple terms of civil open discord and be prepared to calmly hear opinions you’re very likely going to find highly offensive, even though to offend isn’t my intent. In the meantime, please don’t spam my comments. It’s the equivalent to putting something under a windshield wiper... it’s a piece of trash I wad up and throw in the floor and have to clean up later. It’s not a very polite or respectful way to approach someone. It’s bullish and assumes you believe yourself to be in a position of authority with command over the other party’s right to choose to interact. It’s not a very productive way to approach this community.

Brother thank God for taking your time watching our video, please kindly join our community to participate in our next post. May God bless you

I tried to be polite but your lack of respect indicates your community isn't familiar with concept. This will be my last interaction with this community. I hope in the future you learn how to interact with people in a mutually respectful manner.

My name is Jesus Christ and I do not condone this spamming in my name. Your spam is really fucking annoying @hiroyamagishi aka @overall-servant aka @olaf123 and your spam-bot army. You spam everybody, we ask you to stop, you refuse to, we downvote you, you downvote us. This is not what my father, God, created the universe for. You must stop spamming immediately or I will make sure that you go to hell.

If anybody wants to support my eternal battling of these relentless religion spammers, please consider upvoting this comment or delegating to @the-real-jesus

Your spam is really fucking annoying. You spam everybody, we ask you to stop, you refuse to, We downvote you, you downvote us. This is not what Jesus would do with his Steem account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78