You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paycheck to Paycheck, Hand to Mouth

in #steem6 years ago

Honestly, I wouldn't blame those who have refused to invest in this system after they have lost a whole lot to internet scammers and ponzi. If you havnt lost anything online yet. You might not get to understand the psychological trauma many of us have gone through before coming on steemit. Many are still trying to recorver all they have lost and that is why you may get to see the behavior of instant gratification in many people .

I was once there and so I understand perfectly. It would take a while for them to realise that steemit isn't Ponzi and that it is here to stay.

When I came into steemit , I was used to taking all my reward and wouldnt leave a dime for to.orrow thinking steemit would crash anytime as I virtually lost all my life savings to Ponzi and was feeding from hand to mouth until steemit came and saved my life. So it took me a while to recorver and now that I am a bit stable, I can now think of investing once again as I come to trust the platform and belive in its long term goals.

All we need do is keep making posts like this to teach people but we can't force them. Only time can convince many.

Sort:  

Life tends to hit a lot of us . Whether its from medical issues , loss of job or a scam . Recovery is a long haul . I am glad you are on the way back . I too am putting what I can into Steem and I am not so much stable but will be within 6-9 months where my ability to hit steem hard will come into play . Steem is also my long term goal that I invest in now with my time and energy . I look forward to seeing many of you in the future as we look back and talk about how we didn't miss the boat

If I remember correctly, you said you knew it was a ponzi and invested anyway. This is common, like bitconnect. Everyone wants to get rich quick, instant gratification and the like yet, very few will invest long-term in themselves or an idea. Those that do take short-term risks for long-term gains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86