You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A positive review of @ocdb and why I’ll be using it more in the future….

in #steem5 years ago

Interesting, I questioned @celestal in his post about this one and am still on the fence about it. You could say I'm a hypocrite as once upon a time I used @minnowbooster myself but its a long time gone.

It will be a talking point at SteemCamp Im sure, this one. The respected people you mentioned are using it, but does that mean its now acceptable?

I am on the approved list too an tempting as it is.. for now I won't use it. Those arguments of yours are tangible ones though, especially about Mr 'Artist'.

Sort:  

It's not perfect ethical action.... more of a distributive defense against bots... I mean who would rather got a little more... me, taraz, abh, soyrosa and maybe you or frst, banfield and other bid ot owners?

In the context of the ethics of steem as a whole, ocdb is a positive force.

If bid bots were banned it might be more questionable!

Posted using Partiko Android

Is he even turning a profit by using bid bots? Of course, his curation rewards will be higher if he upvotes his own posts and there may be a few opportunists upvoting him for the purpose of front running the bots.

I have no idea, it's someone I'm aware of but don't follow. He has his fans and lots of people who don't approve of what he does, but we cant do anything about it.

Well, we could flag his posts. But while mediocre his posts are not actually harmful to the image of Steem. I've seen much, much worse content occupy Trending day in day out. :)

Yes true.... I only mention him because of the sheer amount he pumps at bots.

Posted using Partiko Android

and @slobberchops - I'm getting a bit lost in the threads... i mention him as he's embarrassing himself by overvaluing his posts. He's like the publicly schooled officer or the son of the boss that gets promoted above his station - everyone laughing behind his back because he's been 'over-promoted' and has zero respect.

I am questioning how much I'm going to pump at the bot.... I'm happy seeing my posts valued at $20, but I'm not sure if I could live with seeing them 'valued' at $60! Then I'd probably start to lose credibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89