smartmarket is now faster than ever

in #steem6 years ago

Hello everybody,

We are working hard to improve smartsteem and smartmarket, which resulted in some changes:

Faster Transfer Processing

We are currently receiving so many Upvote-Requests, that we needed to improve our smartmarket code to handle the requests.

Theoratically, they could all be handled in parallel, which however would bring too much of a load onto the RPC-Nodes, so we capped it right now at 5 parallel Transfers.

Which results in processing over 30-40 Votes per Minute incl. Reward Distribution and complex Calculations.

Now, with a total number of over 700 activate Vote-Sellers, this is a pretty solid number!

Upvote Factor is now between 2 and 2.6 - based on the Curation

We tried to set the factor to a fixed 2.55 with at least 15% curation, but this resulted in less votes being casted.

So we decided to go back to the dynamic model and improve it.

Right now - if the Post is completely new and the voter wouldn't receive any curation - the ratio is at 2, which is enough to make the SBD back which was paid to buy the Vote.

And depending on the Age of the Post - at 25% curation, this factor goes up to 2.6.


There are also very exciting new Features getting worked on, but more on that when the time is right :)


What does smartsteem offer?


Join us on discord

If you have any questions, feedback, want to collaborate with us or something else you want to tell us - come and join our discord! :)

Sort:  

Super following this post📈 I just started using today and have already made a withdraw and reinvestment into STEEM. Thanks @smartsteem!! 🙌🏼🤖🏆💸💡

and thanks santana? hehe

And thanks @santana33 💪🏼😅😂💯💯 You’re the man!!

Lol :D thanks!

incredibly i just got a downvote from Bernie Sanders and rewardpoolrape due to the MB promote, I just got like 1 STU and they come to put me a f* minnow downvotes. Watch out yourself!

@bigdeej

could i poossibly have my whitescore lifted? it was given when ifirst stareted posting. now I post vlogs/otopian/dtube/snapshot etc.

i'm always trin\ying to gorw steem. idk why my rating is so low.

I sent 0.4 BSD to @smartmarket and didn't receive an upvote, could you look into it please?

This is a great Idea!!! i am still new to steemit, but faster process is necessary..keep up the good work ill upvote this! Having a hard time moving from 25-27 vote power could use some love and advice

Hey, I sent 0.15 SBD to @smartmarket and it has returned 0.118 SBD. Now I am no expert but you said in the post above the return factor is between 2.0 and 2.6. On the web site smartsteem.com it says "at least 2.2" and it said the same thing on the "buy upvotes" pop up window.

0.118 on a 0.15 investment is actually only a factor of 0.79 and a LOSS of 0.032 SBD. Would you like to tell me what is going on (before I accuse you of making false claims on the returns and taking my money?)

IMG_1214.PNG

I notice in my wallet Tx log I also just received 0.099 SBD. Not sure what your bot is up to (did it refund the difference?) but 0.118 + 0.099 = 0.217 which is actually a factor of 1.45. That is a profit, but not by much after curation rewards of 25%. I cannot see what the memo says as I am on my mobile.
Thanks!

Do you have an email or some way we can contact you by the way? Might be easier to message you about issues like this rather than post it on your blog (accusing you of things)?

The samething has happened with me too !
It's not looking as much profitable as they are projecting . Looking for another instant bot !

what is the minimum post age ???

hello, i send 0.500 SBD to @smartsteem and he didnot promote my picture , how can i refund it

Hi, I have another question perhaps you can help me with? I am selling my upvotes through smartsteem.com which seems to be working ok now.

However, I have sold 0.055 SBD in votes according to your log and my balance is 0.019 SBD. Why is the balance only showing 35% of the sold upvotes? Do we receive the curation reward for our sold votes? Thank you for your support.

please i sent this for upvote
Transfer 1.000 SBD to smartmarket

other bots i used has reverted the funds and i resent via stewemit link. that is dtube link. dont know its not acceptable now. refund @etilda
so i resend the steemit link. treat as urgent. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66