You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting ass on seats

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Reading this, I realized just how incredibly lucky I am to be able to write about what I want without feeling the disappointment of a failed post anymore. It would be incredibly hard to think of something to write out of my comfort zone, so I never strayed from doing what I wanted to do. Just a few months ago I was covering up posts I worked hours on that made .75 with bidbots and resteem services. Then I started writing about a difficult trial our family was experiencing, and I was noticed! I just recently came across a few people who are ready to give up. People whose posts and talent are greater than mine, and I told them to keep going.

Because the quality is what they themselves can produce, they aren't earning and aren't engaging, they leave saying that this place is broken.

That's the problem though. One of those people didn't respond and another one was just stubborn, thinking his content should be able to stand on its own without having to make friends. You know, because Steemit is broken.

I liked reading your thoughts on this matter - thanks for sharing! :)

Sort:  

Then I started writing about a difficult trial our family was experiencing, and I was noticed

It makes a difference when what you write about (comfort zone or not) is authentic. At the end of the day, th few organic curators prefer to upvote humans, not programmed producers doing it for votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51