Steemdollar Price Crash

in #steem6 years ago

The Rollercoaster of Cryptocurrency.

Not being an avid investor in cryptocurrencies, rather a 'dabbler' I have noticed how the price on Steemit Dollars has taken quite a slump over the past couple of days. But this is what can be expected with any cryptocurrency, I am no expert but I do see them all go up and go down and go up again. The question is, 'Does this bother me?' And the answer is absolutely not.

I am here for the long run and the great thing about Steemit is that I make money for doing something that I love, and that is providing tips and useful information on social media and search engine optimisation (SEO). So getting paid whatever sum for doing something whilst I have my morning coffee and plan my day is certainly a bonus. In fact, the way I measure the success of my account is the amount of steempower I have, not the actual value. And, maybe, yes I might cash something out in a couple of years, but it would never be everything and it would only be to buy something I would normally not be able to afford in my monthly budget. Having said that, the true value of Steemit for me is helping others, building a network of friends and an added bonus is getting the occasional rant off my chest. With the exception of the 'abusers', Steemit is a wonderful community and those that like me, who are in it for the long run and more than just the money will be the ones that benefit the most.

Of course, I am not limited to Steemit, I do have an income in Bitcoin Cash, as well as a couple of other cryptocurrencies such as Superiorcoin (Kryptonia) and Manna, to name but a few, and yes I do want to make money, but I never worry about sweating the small stuff. I hope those of you reading this feel the same way and see the positivity of what I am saying.

Thanks for reading
image credit: Pixabay http://ow.ly/N7f730ktpE8

Want FREE Cryptocurrency?


Sign up to Manna to get free Cryptocurrency SIGNUP HERE
Share your Steemit Posts on Kryptonia.io --> SIGNUP HERE #SuperiorCoin with #Kryptonia #SuperiorCoins = #Upvotes on #Steemit

Sort:  

You're very correct. People are really bothered by the market price. Does it really matter? If you're passionate about blogging, it's not a thing to worry about.

Absolutely, and it is wonderful to have like-minded people like yourself following and reading my articles. Greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Fantastic stuff and thank you

I totally agree. Relax, people! "The Rome wasn't build in a day or an year." We are here for the long term. Enjoy the ride!!!!

And I do love riding on Roller Coasters :D

If you are into this thing like steemit and crypto thing, you must always be positive thinker. You will really stress yourself if you keep on minding the value.

It is such a volatile market the only thing you can do is set your sights on the final destination and not the journey ;)

It is bothersome to sew the value. Never mind looking at it just continue on posting for it will rise again.

Absolutely true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79