You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hard question to start off your monday - Maybe @ned could share his point of view on this (here is to hoping)

in #steem6 years ago

Depends on whom you speak to. Most of the people I try to introduce to steem are people interested in blockchain, not bloggers (I don't know enough bloggers, otherwise I would try with them as well). And for someone interested in blockchain steem is a true pearl - it goes to show that the worth of the blockchain comes not that much from back-end software architecture but from the front-end part and from the user community.

Sort:  

No argument from me there my friend. As a blockchain Steem is probably king (currently that is). But, the "trick" into getting more investment is probably connected to the solution of this conundrum. Probably.

I agree. But I don't think it's going to be solved "gradually" but rather "suddenly" or "not at all".

Some day, after the HF20 and maybe the SMTs as well will be up and running, @ned will (possibly) rise and say "Good, now let's get to work on the front-end side".

And the rest will be history - the steemitude will be unleashed unto the world and life will never be the same.

Then again, ... maybe not!

Steemitude


The birth of a new word....

lol

Would you do a brother a favor (if you can)? There is this interesting dude @mattclarke you seem to read from time to time and he has available witness slots and some approvals for dead witnesses.

I was wondering whether you could say a good word or two about @lux-witness (which you don't approve because you are already maxxed out at 30, I know :-)

Thanks one way or the other

I one upped you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04