Overnight success - become rich - do you need it ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Okay, so here is the thing. Money controls the world. No matter what we talk, no matter some people still believe in things, stronger than the power of money, but let's be honest.
Can you pay your medicine without money? Can you get medical help or education without money. How long you can survive without money because soon or later you need them. But what are you ready to give from yourself, and how you think you can get them?

Value of money changes over time, and that because people are growing up, but what is easy to see in nowadays society is that money control people not only at age of 30 but already at age of 14-15. Kids of today don't think of going out, doing some sports, or something that kids used to do 15 years ago. 7 out of 10 kids on age between 15 and 18 are working part-time. And don't get me wrong! There is nothing bad in learning how shitty life is from an early age. At least you are prepared, but is it correct.
When people think of working students, they imagine this:

But what reality is

Sadly big enough part of the students ends up working in a fast good network or working as a warehouse employee. Before turning age of 25, those people are already exhausted from life and many of them give up. It is a constant fight for making more money because they are never enough.

Now I can share my personal experience a lot of things. I started working exactly at the age of 15 for the same reasons as many of you. I am already 21 years old, I am working my ass off 40 hours per week, taking part-time jobs in the weekend, now trying to create a blog to have additional passive income, and all of that because money is never enough. I do really have a nice full-time job, I like my colleagues and the projects I am working on. I really never believed that at that age I will grow up that much in the holding I am working. But the price I needed to pay to get to here, was maybe a way to high. I really do feel tired, I cannot enjoy life the same way I did before.
Happiness for me now is being capable to cover my debts and ensure secure life for my family.

What is your opinion on that, should the social change or not? How do you think future of kids can be improved, so they don't take exhausting physical jobs, but develop themselves and learn not to base their life on money. What advise would you give to a future generation to know the limit and be responsible?

I really beleive that such networks can unite people with ideas and make things better. I will higly appreciate your oppinion below in the comments.
Untill next time !

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sourcecloud to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @sourcecloud! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sourcecloud! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48