Saying CHEERS to all the builders and buyers of STEEM

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Saying CHEERS to all the builders and buyers of STEEM


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I did the same
My initial target was 5k but I kept buying as the prices were low for long and now im almost 10k. Will Hodl for now and probably won’t sell until steem price reaches atleast $4 or more.

Ah, the heady days of buying STEEM in the 'worst of times' eh, @soyrosa? But seriously, when else are us non-flush types going to do it? If we had cash to burn like the big accounts seem to do, we'd have done it on entry. :)

I'm glad to say that there were quite a few who did the same. I wish more could have/would have taken the opportunity, because if things go the way we all want them to, there won't be opportunities like this again.

That said. Who knows. Things can reverse in a hurry, and often do. I'm just glad I made the investments, glad that you did, too, and now I'm just waiting for things to go up. I don't need the moon, but upper atmosphere would be nice. :)

As for when I might take some out and how much—I'm currently looking at what my investment in fiat is, versus what I would still need in SP to remain a dolphin. So, right now I have around 1,400 STEEM to play with. If I were take all of it out, I would need STEEM at a little over $3 to match fiat investment amount. Obviously, higher would be nice. :)

If we had cash to burn like the big accounts seem to do, we'd have done it on entry. :)

Haha, yes, maybe! Because that meant we would have done more research maybe, to see which projects to invest in. Truth is I came here without money or a job and just a lot of time :D

Right now I have around 1,400 STEEM to play with. If I were take all of it out, I would need STEEM at a little over $3 to match fiat investment amount. Obviously, higher would be nice. :)

Ah, so you at least want your FIAT 'back', which makes sense :-) 3$ seems like a super super low value to me, we've seen higher already, so I think for me that's the 'bottom' from which I can start to cash out. Which is why I say probably somewhere around 10-20-30 I might think about taking some out :-)

$10-$30 USD for STEEM would be incredible! And certainly worth all the heartache. :) What I would want though is for it to stick to those numbers at least long enough for me to do the powering down. Which means I would probably have to start now to hit it. :)

Oh yeah, I totally agree. I would rather have a 'higher bottom' than a super crazy short-term All Time High :-) It would be pretty spectacular <3 I have kept some STEEM liquid in my alt account so I can hit when I feel it's time. Even holding some in your savings account would help you react a little bit quicker... Think about it. Maybe send some of your earnings from now on to 'savings' instead of powering up :-) It might feel better than powering down in the end ;-) Cheers!

greta question. right now. i’m just building. i want to get as much sp as possible now and then when things start moving back up i’ll be able to cash out the rewards in sbd to ‘pay myself’

but that’s long term thinking. i’ve put tens of thousands into steem so far and haven’t taken out a penny.

much more long term thinking for me. but when i’m ready. it’ll be the daily sbd. don’t think i’ll even power down lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehe - I feel a bit the same. I want some sort of plan though, but powering down is probably not part of it. I keep some STEEM liquid that I earn through translation work on my alt-account. That's money I feel I didn't get 'from the community' but from work I'd otherwise do for FIAT. So psychologically it's easier to part with that liquid STEEM first.

Just need to decide the base price under which I'll do that :-)

This account wil just be a building account for the foreseeable future as well - it would feel very different to power down rewards that I got from each and every one of you <3

Thanks for your input @jongolson! I'm always excited to see good Steemians grow grow grow :D

Buyers and earners!! If I can continue to build up SP to a certain level for the long run, I'll probably sell off my liquid earnings here and there, or share them with family and friends as gifts. I'd rather keep it staked to use for good, or lease down the line for some passive income.

I don't see myself powering down much unless I really need to, or if something happens with the blockchain that scares me off. Just about all of my crypto holdings are elsewhere, which I'd sell first. Steem feels like free money to me since I clawed for it all, but technically didn't buy with $ to feel like I'm tracking a certain % gain.

Great job sticking to your game plan to grab some at $1, even though it dropped more. Winners usually stick to their plan. You got a bonus set at $.30 to lower your average total cost, and make you feel about buying the bottom. I debated at $0.25-$0.30 for a while, but decided to stick to my guns. Things would be a lot easier for me around here if I clicked some buttons, but this is why I have to keep grinding, while you have wisely allowed yourself to relax, enjoy the ride, and sip some vino.

Buyers and earners!!

YES! Absolutely, but the trigger for this post was the 'buying' thing so I kept the GIF closer to that. But in general I'm cheering on everyone who stuck with this place despite so so so many things...

Steem feels like free money to me since I clawed for it all, but technically didn't buy with $ to feel like I'm tracking a certain % gain.

Yeah, I feel you. It's more like working for 'the boss' and getting a paycheck, although over here it's never a certainty and it takes a while to get some more 'comfortable' upvotes. It's pretty damn amazing all the STEEM we were able to make just by posting and once STEEM reaches certain prices we will look back at certain posts and say: "Did that post REALLY earn me XX in USD?"

Things would be a lot easier for me around here if I clicked some buttons, but this is why I have to keep grinding, while you have wisely allowed yourself to relax, enjoy the ride, and sip some vino.

Yes, I'm still grinding, but trying to sip some wine too in the meantime :D The STEEM I bought is about 25% of my total earnings, and hopefully will be less and less percentage wise each month ;-) Honestly, if I had more Fiat I'd buy more, but I don't. If I got some soon and prices were still below a dollar? Yes, who knows, I might give myself another bump. At some point it will probably be quite easy to get back those Fiat moneyz anyway... So it's just a temporary discomfort to have a bit less Fiat.

Anyway, I feel like you're doing great lately and will grow fast to Dolphinhood - it's a true milestone to get there all through grinding and I'm expecting a huge post celebrating that fact - it's a great 'case' for Steem!

I will cash some when steem will be around 10 dollars :)

Posted using Partiko Android

YESSS! I think that's the first amount many people think about since it's close to the ATH and therefor 'realistic' :-)

Multitasking.

It really was :D

Perfectly executed plan! The one that everyone keeps talking about, buying low, yet only few manage to do because it's scary. But what's so scary about spending less money on Steem? I don't get it :D

Hehehe - exactly! That 1 Euro will never suddenly be worth 10 times it's original value... But STEEM might. It's an easy 'swap' in my eyes :-) If I can get more Fiat in the coming weeks I'll buy more. Maybe not over 1$, but even then it's still worth buying.

You Forgot?? haha, you are one brave gal! :) I even remember it! lol, anyway, really happy for those of you who bought during that time!

Lol! Well, these are the moments where I feel I can't express myself well enough in the English language... It's not so much 'forgetting' as that I wanted to express that I don't necessarily realise/actively think about buy STEEM when I look at my wallet. There's such a great expression for that in Dutch but I can't find it in English :D

Anyway, yay for all the buyers!

Below $1 was too enticing to not buy! However, I have been buying every month since $3.90 (ouch!) and will continue to do so as after reaching my goal as a Dolphin then 10k, I think the opportunity is too great to not go for Orca! However, my plan is to buy up until reaching 25k, then warn my way to 50k with not extracting. When I get to 50k, my thought is to diversify the earnings in excess of 50k to tokens and maybe other projects needing support.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been buying every month since $3.90 (ouch!)

Honestly, everything below 5$ will look like a 'cheap buy', so it only hurts now, but it won't hurt as much in the future :-) I'm rooting for you to make it to 25-50k, we need more good Steemians with a huge stake! :D

I almost powered up to a dolphin status when the prices plummeted, but stopped myself from investing more after hearing the news about Steemit Inc and their financial hurdles. Will I buy more? I don't know, but I am definitely not selling unless the price goes up to $20-25. And even then, I wouldn't sell more than a few hundred.

I may be able to make it to a dolphin just by blogging - let's see.

Cheers! I'd love a glass of wine right now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97