You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Is The Best Time To Earn STEEM?

in #steem5 years ago

Now is the perfect time to look at your settings as well. If you set your comment rewards to 100% Power Up, you probably won't notice that the the little bit of SBD you may have been getting from comments falls away, but the speed at which your SP accumulates increases, thus increasing your curation rewards and building your stake (or investing in yourself) by commenting.

Sort:  

Hey, @sparkesy43.

So, you think it's best to go straight to SP in this situation? I've been kind of waiting for that scenario to happen, but haven't quite seen where it would be better or any different than the SBD/SP split.

And that's because it's hard enough to wrap my brain around how the payment works, let alone do the math to see what I'm gaining or losing in the payment ratio. So if you have a trick to that, I'd love to know. :)

Personally for me it's just about growth. I still take the 50/50 split on my posts, but I figure rewards for comments are usually on the small side, so powering up with them is just a quicker way to help me grow. I don't have a specific theory or formula that I use, just a desire to have a strong SP base when the next bull run comes.

Okay. I get what you're saying.

I typically convert the SBD to STEEM and power it up on everything, which is probably a round about way of doing things, but anyway. In the current situation it makes me feel like I'm actually making more (even though the straight to SP option, for all I know, could be the same or better). It's a psychological thing, I guess, and while I'm usually not that much into mind games, this one seems to help. :)

I keep a little bit of SBD & Steem on hand in case an opportunity arises, but I do generally power up the rest of my earnings as well, yet finding the right time for a conversion vs a market sale is its own set of challenges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56