You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balancing distribution

in #steem5 years ago

Thankyou. You have beautifully articulated why I have my rewards from comments set to 100% power up.

Rewards from comments on an individual basis are usually small (when they actually get above the dust threshold), small enough to be barely noticed alone, but when all those small rewards power up, they can add up quickly (especially when used with something like @dustsweeper or @dustbunny). I still set blog rewards at 50/50, so I still get some stake to use as I like, but I'm slowly building my stake as I go.

Sort:  

They can add up surprisingly fast if someone is commenting and engaging well across the platform. They will also attract new blog follows and support too.

Exactly. It's made my growth so much faster without being in a position to make additional cash investment, and of course as I grow so does the ability to get curation rewards which are also paid directly as SP. It really is win/win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88