You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Posts Using Tags in Steem is Broken - Steemit Inc. Dev Team Says They Won't Fix it?

in #steem6 years ago

You'd imagine that organizing content is the next step after generating and curating. I've been telling myself that there is value on Steemit in the dataset, and it is just a matter of sorting the gems from the other.

I'm starting to wonder if this is true.

I just discovered that DTube deletes videos after 2 months. I've been paid well for my videos, but it is hard for me to say that these posts are valuable because there is no longer content where there once was. It seems that I'm the only person it bothers that people (myself included) are being paid to generate basically nothing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

DTube's deletion of videos is a major hurdle. Youtube apparently isn't even profitable due to the massive costs involved.
In terms of the text content of the Steem blockchain though, there is huge potential waiting to be manifested by way of the development of useful tools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81