You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: What Is Your Role Here????

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

People tend to fall for the negative conditioning that is presented by the establishment which tends to protect the powerful.

My reticence about anything internet/blockchain is not born of conditioning; but, an undeniable awareness that 'technology' leaves mankind at the whim of the elite and/or those seeking to control/destroy commerce to their benefit.

It's no secret that, there are deep/dark entities wanting one good 'tech annihilation' to bring down the U.S. grid for long periods of time. 24 hours without technology could do a lot of damage...not to mention months/years.

I know "years" sounds like a stretch; but, realistically, we have to maintain this as a possibility. I imagine wacomole...get the grid up/tap it back down/. Inconsistent technology will be a workable alternative to bringing down the grid completely.

I expect this is at the base of POTUS' recent announcement to add a new level of the military...space force? In my spirit, I believe that the biggest war the world has yet to battle will be cyber-based.

To avoid a digression, I end with my initial start...As long as I am aware that the internet/blockchain is controllable/controlled, I limit my enthusiasm about anything 'progress'.

As most things in life, we take one step at a time, knowing that at some point, everything that is will either be, or not.

I'm sure this sounds pessimistic; but, it's something that I hold fast to, especially when hack-glitches bring everything to a startling HALT.

Best regards.

Great post, btw.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82