You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1.00 Steem? Swimming in an Ocean of Red Ink... AGAIN! I Just Give up!

in #steem6 years ago

Maybe I am crazy but I just bought another $50 bucks worth of crypt because the price was so cheap. I'm poor. I can't really afford it but my brain keeps telling me BUY! every time I see a new lower value.
Sure my overall portfolio looks like it got placed in a dehydrater and has shrank to a pee, but I'm holding on, hoping for fertile soil and a nice rain. Soon (a year or two) this will all turn around and then we can jump in the deep water naked.

Sort:  

The thing I remind myself of is that blockchain technology is still highly valid and relevant... that hasn't changed. And here there are lots of great apps being built on the Steem blockchain, which is fast and no fee and nowhere near capacity. Lots of things in its favor. So when things DO turn around, those who hung on during the downturn are going to be really glad that they did so... but the timeframe is longer now; as you say, maybe a couple of years to multiply the investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91