You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Smell The Stench Of Dead Steam Accounts?

in #steem6 years ago

Interesting!
Question: does it matter if you 'follow' dead accounts? Does this take from something?
Is there a limit to how many people you can follow? Just curious. I know I am probably 'following' some dead accounts, but i never worried about it, since if they are dead, they arent cluttering up my feed anyway.

Sort:  

Technically there it does not matter if you follow dead accounts, because they are not clogging up your feed. But I periodically run an audit to make sure that the accounts I follow match up with my Steem goals.

For me, it is important that all of the information I show to others in the Steem community is the best representation of my current situation within the community. That is just a personal preference.

I don't think that there is a limit to the number of people you can follow or can follow you.

Thanks for adding to the conversation.

Oh okay, I see what you mean!!
Thanks for the info. I still have a lot to learn about Steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85