Question: How to transfer STEEM from Exchange?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Hi all! I have a question for you all.. Does anyone know how you can make a STEEM transaction from an exchange (Bittrex) to a Steemit wallet?

I cannot find an address (in code), only my address name and I dunno if Bittrex supports that.

Good answer is a like from me offcourse.

Sort:  

No code needed, Bittrex does support sending STEEM to steamitbeta, which you enter under Registered Acct. Steemit is confusingly simple!

Exchanges have account names like you an me: @bittrex, @poloniex. If you want to send money to an exchange, you'll have to add the code they give you as memo text, so they know whose balance to credit. But the memo text isn't needed for withdrawing from an exchange to your own account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67