SMT Release? When?

in #steem6 years ago

hand-998957_1280.png

SMT's are probably what a lot of us are actually waiting for. It could easily rescue the steem price, which is currently as low as it's been a year ago.

But based on the usual delays, when do you expect SMT's to become reality? What's your expectation? Will it still be in 2018 or are we looking at 2019 already?

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow Me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

I wouldnt say that STEEM declines are due to the delay in SMTs since there never was a release date. I would say we are in a major FUDfest put out by the mainstream that just wont quit. The masses are falling for it believing the mantra that this is a scam, one will lose all their money, etc...

The truth is STEEM is one of the most advanced blockchains with a solid user base. It is wonderful to see such low prices since it now pays out more STEEM plus smaller accounts can add to their account.

As for the SMTs I think we get something before year end...testnet maybe.

The lack of communication by the team and @ned are a big part of the problem, I think.

I look for info from the team all the time and there is bupkis.

Kind of hard to keep excitement up and convince people of the value of your system if you don't interact with the people who are responsible for fleshing out the proof of concept.

I thought they announced it would be "early Q3 2018" - I guess that never happened (shock). As per usual, no communication though - it's not like they need to keep their remaining users updated, or anything :)

My guess is 2019, but I'm not holding my breath.

I'm sure they'll announce soon that they've been working on getting the transactions per second up to 999 Trillion and there's enough redundant network power for the whole planet (and their dogs) to get on Steem.

I can't believe how little they can be bothered to communicate.

I thought it was planned for this year, maybe in the fall. Would be kind of cool, if they released it at the SteemFest3 in Kraków in November…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97