With Only 500 Steem Power You Belong To The Top 5% On Steemit!

in #steem6 years ago

image.png

Yes, it´s true. With only 500 Steem Power on your account you belong to the Top 5% on Steemit and if you keep going like this you´ll be among the elite of the whole steem ecosystem in a few years. So let´s stop being jealous on whales but start to smile on the thought that in a few years people will be jealous of us being early adopters.

You don´t believe me? Well then let´s take a look at the below chart from @arcange on the current number of accounts per level. You may see that everyone with more than 500 SP (Golden Fish) belongs to the top 10.000 accounts on the blockchain and hence to the Top 5% of all active users (excluding dead fish).

image.png

Just looking at those figures, realizing that you are an early adopter and might belong to the Top 1% one day, whenever mass adoption hits Steem, is simply amazing, right?

Now in case you should be a Minnow with less than 500 SP on your account it´s not a reason to be sad right now at all. You always have to remember that you are as well still an early adopter who continuously grows his stake while others are still surfing on some traditional social media platforms.

We all are early adopters!
Or do you think different?

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Thats very encouraging thanks for this post.
Thats why I went all in. steempower

I believe that’s true! The hard part is getting to mass adoption. That’s why it’s important for us to spread the word about STEEM and it’s applications. I plan on getting more active in my community very soon! Thanks for the post!!

Spreading the word is the most important thing for us to do now. It´s crucial for the future of steem to grow our community as much as possible :)

I'm caught somewhere between kicking myself for not jumping on Steemit sooner, and thankful to be an early adopter. Not above 500SP yet, but I know I will be soon enough.

It's just a hard slog to begin with and I've had to change my strategy a few times already, as I've learnt more about the platform.

I know there's a lot of envy toward the whales, but they're just benefiting from being early, early adoptors and having the balls to invest early. So good on them.

One thing which I think more people need to think about, is that when the masses do arrive, it'll be harder to break through the noise. Those with the biggest (and most engaged) audiences will be the winners, not those with the most money.

So...given the choice between an upvote and a follow, I choose a follow every day of the week (but only if you're actually interested in what I have to say).

Some true words. Whenever the masses are here it´ll be damn hard to even get your hands on a single steem. Not just because there are more people and it´s harder to be seen but as well due to the reward pool being distributed to more people.

Anyways let´s be happy to still be early in the game & I hope you reach your 500 SP very soon :)

sounds like the combination of the two is going to be a killer...I've started connecting with people in discord and have trying to grow my circle -its hard enough to be as it is .. hard to imagine when thousands of articles per second are coming in and your pushed to the bottom immediately -

Great point brought up @steembusiness.

My view is that, as we go along with more people joining, we are going to see the reward pool diluted even further. This creates a situation where a post that pays 1 SP now might only pay .1 SP in the future. That means powering up gets even harder.

And this aligns with what you are saying. If 500 SP, down the road, takes 2 years to hit, those are those levels now are going to be looked up to. Newer people will be like "wow, you have 500 SP".

Plus, if it is worth $50 or $100 per SP, that is a very valuable account.

Exactly, SP will be harder and harder to gain along the way. We´re already seeing this happening as I still remember getting like 2x or 3x as much steem for posts of the same values just a few months ago.

I can´t wait for the future to finally happen :)

You always make us plankton feel hopeful @taskmaster4450! :) I am nearing 300 SP soon, and hope that I can buy some more Steem at these low prices. Exciting times ahead!

I agree with you, I feel myself still as an early adopter in this steemit, I started in January 2018, and until now still can not develop, vote is less the main reason I think, and on the one hand I'm lucky to run this steemit , because I am principled "sooner or later, the important hold the spirit, why people can be successful while I am not ?,

With 20 SP that I might going to buy more with my salary even if it was rather small. There is a possibility that I'll achieve the 500 mark within the year probably sooner.

Oh boy, we are sooo early adopters. I just listened to some colleagues here at work, who were talking about this "new thing" on the internet, where you can fund start-up stuff called "Kickstarter" 😂...and these people are in their 30ies! This is where people really are at!

LOL...... that reminds me of my father. Yesterday he asked me if Ive ever heard of a thing called "uber" instead of taxis...

I am a newbie looking forward to be in 5%catogery atleast

I wish you the best of luck to get there :)

great info thanks for the share

I'm at 40 Steem Power but I'm going to get to 500 sooner or later. Slow and steady wins the race. :)

The only problem I have with Steemit is that I found about it too late. But like you said, maybe 2 years from now we will all be considered early adopters. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48