FEES (explained)

in #steem6 years ago



With 192 fulfilled orders and $27,480.43 in captured sales, we have gotten plenty of feedback. Some of it overwhelmingly objective and some subjective. One of the most prolific topic has been fees. While we are in the process of updating the website to reflect this information, I'd like to address it here as the Steemit community is mainly who we serve. Steem.Cards has a flat 3% fee on all transactions whether it's a $25 transaction or a $500 one. The 3% serves to offset any incidental price variance between the exchange calculation and the captured payment. We have received about 60% of our payments in steem/sbd and the rest in litecoin and bitcoin. People have ordered gift cards in Euros, British Pound, and USD which adds an extra layer to our calculations. Our STEEM & SBD calculations are based on steem/sbd > usd > btc with a 15 minute delay average from various exchanges. When choosing to pay with steem/sbd, based on the current market rate during your purchase, you can hit refresh on your confirmation page and the price will update. I truly hope that this helps. A sincere thanks to all of the steemians that are supportive and helping sustain this project.

For kicks and giggles (hater mail)....

Sort:  

3 percent is nothing when off ramping cryptos to fiat!

I used to pay 10% at Bitcoin ATMs. I'm happy to pay just 3%.

Hater mail!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Yeah, like those BTC transaction fees are any better. LOL

@ponggod these fees are killer

Congrats on the great sales right out of the gate!

Lol. People moving from one 'up or down 20% each day' to another 'up or down 20% each day' currency; complaining about a 3% charge to do so.

TELL ME ABOUT IT

I have tried to be very nice and patient with you about this matter but it has been 21 days now and still no confirmation or contact from you about what is going on with my $500 visa credit card I purchased and paid for. I feel you have stolen my money now and I am reporting you to the FTC, BBB, and police for fraud and theft and any other agency I can find. You have ignored my every attempt to contact you on this matter and refused to either send me the $500 credit card I ordered or give me a full refund. I have complete records of my purchase and payment transaction and will be sending them to the authorities as evidence. I am also announcing on steemit and elsewhere that you have stolen from me and refuse to make any effort to correct the issue.

I'm crowdfunding a drone, and I'll be using your service to buy amazon giftcards. Thank you for creating it, much easier than changing to Bitcoin then buying from Gyft.

Thank you for the appreciation and feedback

I really think the price is more than fair! I already bought one worth 100$ and might get more. I also wrote a post about it, to show it to the german community! Keep it up!

I was pleasantly surprised by all of the .de emails I was seeing. I owe you a Hi-5

Gracias por el apoyo y por aportarnos información amigo, saludos :D

What an excellent service, thanks so much for providing it!
Do you have to enter your address still? Aren't they delivered via e-mail?

3% and to be using steem/sbd. Way better than bitcoin and without the long wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78