Author Role is OP , Needs Nerf !

in #steem6 years ago

Well as some of my followers noticed I have been slightly less active on Steem Blockchain and its been a while since I write something besides memes and small posts as some of you may consider as a shitpost , there are several factors why its been like that and price is not the primary reason.

As the title explains it Author Role is the most overpowered role in the Steem blockchain and I think its quite unbalanced , Let me explain why I started to get really insterested about Steem 2 years ago and I decided to do some snooping and what is going on around here. I don't know why but I bought 0.25 Btc worth Steem that sounded like a wise decision at that time because It was an unique project.

After a short time of my powerup I noticed that holding the Steem powerupped or investing it more is not the best decision because the gametheory was broken , there were almost 0 incencitive to powerup Steem for a nonwhale for me and it is exactly same for them too.

Then I started posting I posted everyday , I used ( abused) dapp rules and started to get daily upvotes , I just created content daily in order to farm efficiently because everyone knows that there are limitations in money earning on steem and the best way to cap it to do your daily quests which is posting and getting several upvotes from several places.

I can say that I was quite succesfull and I gathered like 10k Steem less than a year , what did I do for that I just posted bullshit. Did I invest anything ? Only the 0.25 Btc Steem I bought accidently. Then I started to think what is the benefit of 10k powerupped Steem to me and I decided its none.

I'm powerdowning right now and I'm holding that Steem on Liquid and I will probably sell at some point. I probably will always use Steem but lets discuss my economical value to Blockchain as an author. I didn't invest anything I just posted bunch of stuff who people barely checks and I will probably dump some of my Steem. You may say that 10k steem in a year is nothing but imagine there are hundreds of authors like me getting their daily upvotes and some of them are powerdowning like me .

Now lets come to my Statement Author Role Needs to be Nerfed on Steem , Well getting 75 percent from votes are a little to overpowered for me , check the relevant social media models on internet in most of them people are earning nothing yet still sharing , I think making curation rewards between 90-100 percent can change this mechanic and give investors a reason to powerup some steem. It should be all about curation but its not at the moment. I really hope to see some changes on Author role in the future

Thanks for Reading & Hasta La Vista

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Steemit gerçekten iyi bir proje. Çok sayıda aktif kullancısı var. Yükselişe geçmemesinin altında ne var ? SMT'lerin buna çözüm olacağı söyleniyor, doğrusu buna inanmıyorum. Reklam olmadan, ciddi finansal kaynak olmadan Steem'i yüksek seviyelere çıkarmak zor. Sonuçta SMT'ler de kripto para olacak ve bunun fiyatını belirleyen biz kullanıcılar olacak. Steem'i hepimiz yükseltemiyorken SMT'leri belli gruplar nasıl yükseltecek. Ayrıca yeni projelerin delegasyonla beslenmesine karşıyım. Dmania, dlive gibi projeler delegasyonu verimli şekilde kullanamadılar ve kazandıkları Steemleri bozdurup gittiler. Projeye sahip olan grup aynı zamanda yatırım yapmalı, Steem alacak finansal güce sahip olmalı, işte o zaman Steem yükselir, Steemit popüler hale gelir.

galasek baba herkes senin gibi düşünse dünya yaşanacak hale gelir vallaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71