Outreach Works : Photography Part 1

in #steem6 years ago

pexels-photo-108148.jpeg
photo: Pexels.com

Part of our goal here at Steemmarketing is helping our readers and the community profit from the things we have tried and know work in order to help Steemit grow.

Growing the community helps us all. It really doesn't matter if you do outreach only to grow your personal network because it WILL benefit the collective. And That's Good!

Now, we have all seen how easy it is to post Photos on Steemit so it makes sense that Photographers are the lowest hanging fruit as far as recruiting.

Reaching Out To Photographers

Let's face it, if you scroll your Facebook or Instagram feeds you see countless pictures of sunsets, flowers and hiking trails. Everybody thinks they are a photographer and for our purposes, they are. With cameras as good as they are these days everyone's photos look great and there is no reason they shouldn't be posting them on Steemit or through an app like Steepshot. If you are not familiar with Steephsot read this.

Reaching out to these people is simple especially if you know them. But if you are sheepish about doing that here's a Tip:

Post a photo on Facebook a couple of times a week. Describe the photo as usual but then ad "View this pic on my Steepshot page where I get paid to post and you get paid to like. Let's earn $$ for our Social Media" Believe me it works!

Screenshot of Facebook.jpg

If you don't have an Android phone and don't have Steepshot yet, you will obviously just write Steemit or eSteem (the only phone app to view Steemit). But, here is what will happen. Even if people don't mention the "ad" in their comments, eventually a few of your friends will DM you and ask you what the deal is. Everyone wants to get paid for their pics if its possible.

Give this method a good 30 days of testing and you will be very happy with the results.

That Takes Care of The Amateurs But What About The Professionals?

So professional Photographers actually love and there are lots of reasons why. Remember "Pros" are use to getting paid to shoot and most likely do most of their marketing on Social Media. Whatever photos they willing to put out there to demonstrate their skills, they will also want to post on Steemit for cash.

The funny thing is I bet we all know a few professional photographers. On my friendslist I have 7 and I follow 4 on Instagram. A simple DM letting them know about the platform will definitely get a response. Most Photographers have hundreds of old photos that they would love to showcase.

In our Part II we will show you how to teach both Amateurs, Professionals and even Yourself earn from photos on Steemit.

Sort:  

Went straight to the pizza photo.

Ok, i read the piece after....

In our friendlist i guess i am best photographer...

I agree with you all, professional photography is a great and beautiful art. No one can easily mastered it. I suggest that there be competitions to encourage it.
Thank you for your interest in such topics. I hope to see more of you dear brother @steemmarketing

The truth is that there alot of photos out there on social media with less actual photographers. Not a professional photographer myself but I know creativity when I see one and limited quality stuffs

Thanks so much for this, I will download Steepshot asap. I also have a Canon EOS 650D, speed light, prime lens 55mm and a zoom lens 18-55mm, I can't call myself a pro because when I go to Steemit I saw some beautiful pictures which blew my mind. Really wish if there can be a video on photography done for us the amateurs. Thanks

Congratulations @steemmarketing, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2833 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11142.32. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @sweetsssj valued at 123.15 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Hi,
Nice to read about you and you posts and views. I am into steemit from august 2017, I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing,I have followed you so you can also follow me. Let us all join hand and work with one common objective to make steemit reach to great height.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98