You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Difficult Steem Investment Debate - Inflationary vs Deflationary - Dive Into The Deep End Or Keep Wading In The Kiddie Pool?

in #steem5 years ago

A social media halo is a nice way to put it. I never got too deep in the alts because I was initially not able to access exchanges where they were available (before I learned to dig deeper). ICOs were also very hard to participate in due to restrictions, probably for the best in most cases. Your point on coins in the cents is very valid. Lots of uneducated impulsive new buyers will seek a quantity discount when compared to buying a slice of a BTC. Steem will be one of those, partly if it stays on the top 100 of CMC for the novices to see easily. Ripple was a prime example of this a few years ago. Thanks for taking the time to share your ideas. I'm torn. I tend to opt for safer plays, but the utility and emotional value of Steem is very attractive if things continue to improve across the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85