Update: The Steem on OpenBazaar Project goes on Steem Tank

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I had the good fortune of being invited on to the opening episode of Steem Tank to talk about support and funding for this project of getting Steem on OpenBazaar.

It was an interesting moment for me, that is for certain. I have found myself in a flurry of problems and both of the other members have stepped away for a little bit; one for a vacation and the other for an air drop for his token. Myself... well all sorts of things. Anyway, the point is, we have not been working on this project for a couple of weeks, but our sabbatical should be over now and there is a lot to do going forward.

Steem Tank Invite

When the esteemed and venerable @Pennsif messaged me on Discord about a spot being open and would I like to give it a go, I jumped at it assuming I would have plenty of time to get my act together in time for the show. That was a fallacy. I swear, every horse on my list had to be shod that day and the whole week leading up to the time of the show.

That is just how things go. It's better than having too much time and living in a tent.

I have to admit, I was getting a bit nervous when @Pennsif checked in with me to confirm for the show with a couple hours to go and I was in the stable isle with horse left to shoe for the day and the time would be really close. I was getting cold feet for sure and trying to find the words for, "I'd be happy to wait for next time, but I don't want to mess anything up..."

The Interview

With minutes to spare, I pulled into a Burger King and grabbed some poor excuse for food and then headed across the street to a Home Depot parking lot for the show.

I got on the P.A.L. Discord channel and headed to the MSP Waves Broadcast room and there they were, already getting going. I was second up so I had time to chow down on my burger and fries while going over notes and jotting down a few from the first interview.

These are good guys, I thought. They clearly want to help Steem and the projects that will benefit the platform. We could sure use this kind of thing. Great concept and people.

My turn rolled up rather quickly, but I felt ready enough. My tech had other ideas apparently. After playing what @Pennsif was calling the Discord dance as I dropped out and came back in several time in succession, they moved on to the next project and put me behind him in hopes of better luck in a few minutes. Thankfully, it worked.

After they guided me along to a point where they could figure out what I was looking for, they suggested the upcoming Steem Worker Proposal System, or DAO. Simple enough.

Steem DAO/ WPS

Now we can move forward with the developers that are willing to work on the project for contract to pay. I am researching how to work with the DAO/ WPS and the same article cited above has an outline, but we have to wait for the actual release.


Join us on Discord: (ob-integration channel) https://discord.gg/EFA9Z7W or just hang out and talk about Open Source, decentralization and abolitionist stuff: (general channel) https://discord.gg/5fPatJx

@SteemOnOB would love to have any delegations, donations and input from you to help support and move this project along. This account is used STRICTLY for funding and promoting the Steem on OpenBazaar project.

SklYxdWtE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemonob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62