Steepshot is evolving. More than 1 photo is published every minute! A lot of new updates that you'll love.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Hello, Steemians!

Cover_7_01.jpg

The platform

With regard to the constant growing interest of users in our platform as well as the growth of Steem price we are updating Steepshot platform architecture.

Let us recall that Steepshot project does not use any third-party solutions for blockchain data scraping and content filtering. This allows us to be more flexible, to control loads, to perform any manipulation with the content and lead the platform to SCALE


This is a small illustration of work that is started by our engineers on the server side.

Slider view

Steepshot Android app in general became more user friendly. We hope you will love this update because now there is such a convenient way to view photos. Now you have the ability to view previous and next photos using swipe to the left and to the right.

Before implementing this functionality, we conducted surveys and tested it on users. Most of them reacted positively letting us know that it is a very convenient way to view photos.

Here's a demo of how it looks like:

Well, better download the app and try it yourself!


When you exit the slideshow mode, you will be redirected to the previous location. Now you can also be calm that you will be returned to the place of the tiled tape where the last viewed photo is located.

Descriptions

We have updated the application screens so that you can easily view the descriptions for the photo.

  • Now the first comment in the comments screen (a post description) displays more lines than in the feed screen

Avatars under photos

Now, in order to find out your main fans, there is no need to look at the list of likes.

NSFW & Low rated stubs

  • when flagging, now appears a screen with an explanation that looks like a stub also, you can cancel the action on it
  • low rated stubs
  • nsfw stubs

Telegram bot

Click to open Steepshot bot:


More info about this update

Evolving web version

Since the last update of the web version, we have carried out many minor updates that have remarkably improved the usage of the site. Still there are some bugs, we are working on fixing them.

Next week we will also introduce a number of changes and will tell you in detail about this stage of the work done. Follow the news!

iOS is coming

We have the long queue of users waiting for iOS. The brand new version seems to be 65-70% ready. Stay tuned.

SteemConnect

A lot of Steem users are happy using apps with SteemConnect-based sign in. However, some of them might not even know that SteemConnect is forcing you to share your private keys to third-parties, including active and master key, which means there's non-zero probability of losing control of you personal Steem funds some day.

Anyway, it turned out that some users are totally OK to trust their keys and funds to a group of security engineers from Busy/Steemit. We are considering adding SteemConnect as and alternative way of signing in in future to cover the needs of those users.

Feel free to express your thoughts about SteemConnect security in comments.

More info



Steepshot_logo3.gif
http://steepshot.io/

4.png

Source_code_icon.gif

1.png

4-copy.png

2.png

3.png

Sort:  

Hello, my friends. Very good job, congratulations.

Is the web app fully functional at this time? I tried to create my first steepshot post. Nothing happened ...

Anyways, keep up the good work!

this app have great friendly user interface and easy to use <3 keep doing effort and you will get more success <3
@sibtainali

I'm trying this right now and I cannot wait for the ios version and being able to livestream on my phone!

Una aplicación que me a servido muchísimo, capturando imágenes y publicandolas desde esta fabulosa aplicación @steesphot.

I haven't tried Steepshot for a while. I used it today and I have to say that I am impressed. You did a great job.
Finally, I see the separation of the content in Steepshot, which feels more natural for the app now. Instead of mixing this with the highly voted Steemit content.
The design on website and app increased dramatically. Looks awesome.
I will try the app in the next days. 😊
Again, good job.

WOW! What a wonderful App it is? Mind Blowing...Though I don't have an Android Phone but I took the phone of my sister and installed this app on her phone. When I installed this app, and open up the icon then I realized why couldn't I found this app before when I was about to create beautiful images with full detail for my FB Page. Why not for #steepshot?

Well, to cut in short, it is wonderful app to me. I would love to use this app every time. 'll give 5 star rating for sure. Thanks again for making this app so great and useful. I've no words to admire your skillful innovative app which helps numbers of people around the world. Its outclassed!!

wow, you might actually make me go and buy a damn android phone just to use this seeing as no IOS yet ;) - can't wait to make the full transition away from instagram to this.

Would be great if we give some money to pictures we like from our friends, like 0.25 USD or maybe $1 USD / Picture, that would be a nice social network

Thank you for this feedback. It's planned.

Will posting on Steepshot also create a duplicate post on our steemit page?

Hi, yes. It's not a duplicate posts. They are posted into the same blockchain and still visible on Steeemit.com site. It's on Steemit side to decide whether to hide them or not.

That's amazing work, great echo system. I can't wait for the iphone app.

Thanks for using my photo in the example! :)
I'm already a huge fan! I have nine Instagram accounts that i'm constantly having to log-in-out of because you can't post natively from a computer. This is cool and pretty seamless for me so far. I'm not even too bothered by there being no iOS even though I have an iPhone. Resteem!

Its amazing app.. Thank you @steepshot, Since I first uploaded a photo here, I started to forget about other apps .. my facebook got me hooked 😊😊😊😊😊

I'm using the browser, I have one important request: A Voting Power Slider. Thank you for your consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61