You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're Going to Need A Lot More Powerups

in #steem5 years ago

We're Going to Need A Lot More Powerups

This has been a concern of mine for quite sometime and like you say, it is a simple supply/demand economic principle.

One of the things that I think may well have a huge impact, is Christmas.

At the end of the day, there are a lot of retail crypto investors that are speculating on a short term basis and these are the ones that may need to sell out to pay for Christmas.

The biggest concern though that I really have is that Steem is slipping down the leader board and could soon pass the other-side of the Top 50.

When I first joined, it was Ranked No. 7..!!

Shame really, because it's a great idea.

Stephen

Sort:  

Yes steem's relative position in CoinMarketCap is a more important indicator than price at present.

I think it has been as high as #25 while I have been on board. I never realised it had been as high as #7. Up that way is where it deserves to be.

Stephen, would you like to join in the second UK Virtual Meetup on Thursday, 8pm - 11pm?



When I joined it was #3. Above everything except Bitcoin and Ethereum.

When I joined it was #3. Above everything except Bitcoin and Ethereum.

This is exactly the point I was trying to get across and surely must be setting off alarm bells in the #Steem Community now.

Personally, I am not bothered what price the Market puts on the value of the #Steem Blockchain whether it is $20 million or $20 billion, but I am bothered where the Market ranks the Blockchain.

For me, this is the worrying part.

Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77