Within the next 5 years the Cryptocurrency Market will explode from $200bn today to >$20tn, cementing the end of Fiat Currencies.

in #steem6 years ago

Cryptocurrency Market will explode to >$20tn

2017-11-09 06.32.09.jpg

Earlier on I picked up a tweet from Cointelegraph sharing a recent article they have published that prompted a reply I thought I would like to share here on #Steemit.

Credit to Cointelegraph for the contents in the article.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/fiat-currency-will-be-laughable-in-five-years-says-billionaire-tim-draper
Credit:cointelegraph

2017-11-09 06.33.43.jpg
Credit:cointelegraph

The end of Fiat Currency

Within the next 5 years the Cryptocurrency Market will explode from $200bn today to >$20tn, cementing the end of Fiat Currency.

#Steemit, #Steem and #SmartMediaTokens #SMT

This is why I am investing so much time and energy into #Steemit, the #Steem Ecosystem and why I am passionate that the proposed #SmartMediaTokens will revolutionise SocialMedia way beyond the imagination of even the bullish visionaries on #Steemit.

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

I doubt it will be that fast, but I suspect it may happen.

you never know cryptos are becoming popular fast and more people are getting into the game

Shared on twitter. Stephen

I feel we are living a bit of the future right now. Exciting times!

@stephenkendal I just keep adding as I can and HODL..........

I don't see the end of the Fiat currency that soon. It just seems it will be around for my whole lifetime because everyone will not be ready for it for awhile.

that is one very bold prediction and if it happens it will be huge, looking at signs on the wall cryptos are the future of money and block chain will be its engine

Certainly cryptos will replace fiat. But won't be that soon and also will be a regulated currency Estate controlled...unfortunatelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95