Make Someone's Day, Your Tool Of Unconditional Kindness. UPVOTES How Do You Vote. My Opinion Post on Steemit Upvoting

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


I ask this question, because it dawned on me this evening that when I vote, why am I voting?? Cause sometimes I vote just because I see someone who has very little on their post and I want to bring some light to them.

They say that to smile at strangers and say hello, because you never know what someone is going through.

I look at votes that way. I can't bring a physical smile to someone on steemit because I can't see you and you can't see me. but I know what its like to end up after spending a good part of an hour writing a post and after a week , Nothing.

Its disheartening, it takes away for a bit that part of you that says someone cares about my word(me). Its hurts feelings.

What brought me to this community was a video on youtube and the person had mentioned this site and a bit about it.

but what has kept me here is engagement. The fact that people have the time to validate my time and click a button that doesn't cost them a thing. The fact that there is a community feel to this site.

Unfortunately not all of us are developers or crypt masters or whales, or have won the steemit popularity contest. Also a lot of us are not too good at chatting online and have a hard time with that. diversity makes the world go round

Anyhow, sometime I vote based on content but a lot of time I vote based on what I will call the *smile Principle" even though my vote is only worth 3 pennies.

I remember getting my first big upvote and it was from @surpassinggoogle woooweeee!! I was floating all day and I passed it on. I felt so good that I got that upvote for something I wrote. I spread that love to everyone I came into contact that day.

It was contagious.
If nothing else on here, the one gift we can give another is hope. Hope that they can do this too. I am just getting a little taste of that now and it feels awesome. Nobody likes to be left out. I know I don't Especially when I write a post from my heart, because I find it hard to write about something superficial. I want to evoke a feeling, create a change, bring a smile. Something

I notice on one particular Discord Chat room where you have to upvote 2 people and comment and then you are supposed to get the same and I hate calling people out because you alway put your own neck on the block when you do that. But I notice in this group the same people are getting upvoted and commented and many are being left out.

if we are truly a community then we take care of the new and weak and make them strong so they can do the same. and on, and on. Not sell votes, and resteems and play a popularity game with each other.

This of course is only my opinion, and I love all of you unconditionally. You are all equal to me. If any of you were hurting and I could talk to you or vote for you or comment for you. I would. Because that's what a community is supposed to do.
I fear for steemit, if all it becomes is sales and popularity, and in the mix we lose our humanity. The gift of unconditional love.

Just saying, I love you all. You are truly my online family and like a family I have a say in how the Family operates. Maybe this is all for not, or maybe this is all that matters. What you have to offer. Your vote, your comment, and you resteem and friendship. It doesn't cost a thing and I wish I saw more love being spread around. we all hurt in the end. Even the richest of us all, can be miserable.

LOVE IS THE ONLY CURRENCY THAT MATTERS IN THE END, YOU CAN'T TAKE YOU STEEM WITH YOU. LETS BE GOOD TO EACH OTHER AND SHOW SOME LOVE.

repost property of Steve Black

Sort:  

Sometimes you are happy to see a small profit to your post, not because of the money, but because you see others appreciating your work. That's right. I agree.

You are such an amazing woman @artaddict. I <3 U. I will be back very sporadically during the next week or so, I hope we can touch base. I know, We don't live in the same hemisphere, but I consider you as much of a friend as anyone in my life here. :)

☺️ you can have friends from all over the world and the relationship that you get here is built on trust. Through what everyone is saying, we can "see" others happiness or disappointment.

Wall of text, not popular in 2017

UPvote = 100% agreeing (and a little smile mixed in for good measure)

I think the reason for the smile "UPvote", at least for me sometimes, is being you have just given that person another kick of motivation. If you keep posting and posting and nothing..., nada... zilch. DO you keep posting? But if someone gives you a "smile" (aka UPvote)... it boosts your determination and can help being a new level of "I GOT THIS" thinking.

Is that smile UPvote a false hope? No... I know I have received these kinds of UPvotes in the past, maybe even today, and I'm okay with that. Every vote keeps me striving for more.

Top marks to ya fella, thats the best post i have had the pleasure of reading this week..! Have followed ya, gonna check out some of your other posts. 🤘❤🤘

Thank you for giving me a smile with your vote! hahahaha I liked the way to see the upvoted in your post.- @steveblack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42