You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering Q: Mainstreaming?

in #steem5 years ago

Yeah, this is the thing to look out for - a recommendation from a friend. I'm still living in hope that one day someone will ask me if I've heard of steem, or maybe one of the steem dapps will be first to be mentioned..?

To your point, I don't recommend much in the way of the crypto yet as it's still too much like the wild west! Too early for most. Including steem, in my view.

The only crypto that I've seen land in my inbox is dock.io which is a kind of networking dapp I think. Not one that I've explored yet I must confess.

It will be exciting when the infrastructure is more fully developed to have all these recommendations coming in, although steem has a fair few to keep up with in its own right already. Exciting times ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To your point, I don't recommend much in the way of the crypto yet as it's still too much like the wild west! Too early for most. Including steem, in my view.

Me either. I stopped onboarding here a long time ago but as more consumer friendly apps come online, I will start again

It will be exciting when the infrastructure is more fully developed to have all these recommendations coming in, although steem has a fair few to keep up with in its own right already. Exciting times ahead.

Yep, there is a lot going on that it is difficult to keep track of even the most obvious one. Lots more to arrive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92