You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Patience! Patience! Patience!

in #steem6 years ago

@taskmaster4450 I was a Stockbroker for Charles Schwab for 13 Years. I started in 1998 and I saw what Internet Trading did for the Brokerage Industry from its infancy in 1997 Thru the Dot Com Bubble of 2000. You are right Technology does have growing pains and I was there first hand. What is really interesting now is that I don't care if I ever own a Stock ever again. Crypto is here and we are Here Now at Such and Early Stage and because I already lived through the beginnings of the Internet I already understand the Vision that we have to see what Crypto will do. Everybody just Relax #steemwillmakeyourich .......

Sort:  

I recall going to networking events in that time period and there were always 3 or 4 stockbrokers there....

Now, do they even exist? The advent of online brokerage accounts for $5-$9 for a trade killed the brokers.

Yes they still exist because the Masses still all have their Retirement Funds in 401K plans which mainly hold stocks. I feel sorry for these people...............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82