You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got $5,000 Scammed Last Night - Problems with the Modern Banking System by Charlie Shrem

in #steem7 years ago

This also happened to me at tax time last year, My bank account was drained in one day by someone in the UK. I know the source of the hack was from a Battery sales website. My Bank eventually flagged the charges after 700 dollar charges in the UK, I also had to wait 30 days for the money to be refunded and it was really disruptive in getting my bills paid that month.

Sort:  

I also had to wait 30 days for the money to be refunded and it was really disruptive in getting my bills paid that month.

Thats the worst part of it. The waiting and having to deal with this. I'd gladly pay $100 for some expedited service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70