Sort:  

Stay active and post quality content consistently. Don't give up if you don't see big rewards at first. Most people earn cents at the beginning, because nobody has noticed them yet.
The best way to get noticed is by building relationships and commenting on other people's posts. Just don't comment something like "nice post" or "please upvote me", because nobody likes that and you can get flagged.
It's always a good idea to add something to the post by commenting. Or share your opinion about the topic. Also, asking questions is a good idea as well.
I suggest commenting at least 50 times a day or even more if you want to get noticed faster. Just put in some hard work and dedication to this platform and you will get rewarded!
This is an amazing community and I hope you will find success here :)

This very good advice. Wish I would have had it when I first started.

I would just add enjoy yourself in the process of meeting new people and learning this platform.

Yeah, I guess I forgot to mention it. After all, it's a social media and everyone should have fun here instead of treating this platform like work!

LOL. It can be work but It has been a fascinating journey meeting so many great people from many different countries. Exciting times

Ha ha ha you are right bro @r2cornell

A work that's really fun! hehe. Indeed, you can learn so much from everyone cuz they live in different cultures. There hasn't been a day when I haven't learnt something new on this platform.

I am trying to retire from most of my regular work and the more I am on Steemit the more I like the idea of having more time here. I have resisted retirement but my semi-retirement has felt tight. I even was able to get out in my wood shop for awhile yesterday.

Hopefully you'll be able to retire soon! Steemit and STEEM blockchain is definitely a great place that gives the opportunity to live a life of freedom. Not everyone can make that happen, but there are a lot of members who are living just from the income that steemit provides them. It's always so inspiring to see people changing their lives because of the blockchain.

Before I took a few months away from Steemit to close out most of my company I was averaging around $400 per month (some was capital gains). I see the potential and can understand how some would be able to build up to living off the income.

I made a lot in other crypto currencies to allow me to even consider retiring. I taking some now to upgrade my home so that I do not have big expenditures later in retirement.

How does the saying go "may you live in interesting times", well that we are.

@r2cornell is the good man..Everyman like him.he is the best

Man for man!!
I think this is @r2cornell

thanks for your good advice @trendo

Welcome!

It takes time to build steem power, which is required to earn money on this platform. It is a good idea to do a short introduction post so people know a little about you. I always like to here where a person is from. Also knowing your first language helps (i use translation software and respond in the person's native language as well as English). The following is a good online translation app: https://www.spanishenglish.com/ Even though it says Spanish it covers a lot of languages.

Take a look at https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself for ideas on doing an introduction. It does not have to be elaborate. Some people go back and do another introduction when they are more familiar with steemit. It took we a few weeks before I did an introduction post.

I recently read an article that would be perfect for you to review for newcomers. Check out:

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@sykochica/answering-common-questions-i-m-new-to-steemit-now-what

Check your wallet on how to power up steem.

Wow great translation.
Thank you for help me.
I remember you how long i stay at steeemit.
again thanks for your respons.
i feel so happy . @r2cornell

Be sure and run @trendo 's post through the translation software. @trendo offered wonderful information for you and others.

Thank you so much sir

What is your native language?

i am from bangadesh and bangla is my mother tongue @r2cornell

I had to use Google translate to find Bangla. I have interacted with other's from Bangledesh, but never asked
about language. The script is beautiful.

Well met! I wish you well in this journey. I will watch for your posts. Remind me when you do post. Sometimes with the number of followers I have I miss their posts.

Let me know if this translation is okay.

আমাকে বাংলা অনুবাদ করতে গুগল অনুবাদ করতে হয়েছে। আমি বাঙালিদের অন্যের সাথে কথা বলেছি, কিন্তু কখনও জিজ্ঞাসা করিনি
ভাষা সম্পর্কে স্ক্রিপ্টটি সুন্দর।

ভাল দেখা! আমি এই যাত্রায় ভাল আপনি চান। আমি আপনার পোস্ট জন্য ঘড়ি হবে যখন আপনি পোস্ট করবেন তখন আমাকে মনে করিয়ে দিন কখনও কখনও অনুগামীদের সংখ্যা নিয়ে আমি তাদের পোস্ট মিস করি।

এই অনুবাদটি ঠিক কিনা জানিনা।
Āmākē bānlā anubāda karatē gugala anubāda karatē haẏēchē. Āmi bāṅālidēra an'yēra sāthē kathā balēchi, kintu kakhana'ō jijñāsā karini
bhāṣā samparkē skripṭaṭi sundara.

Bhāla dēkhā! Āmi ē'i yātrāẏa bhāla āpani cāna. Āmi āpanāra pōsṭa jan'ya ghaṛi habē yakhana āpani pōsṭa karabēna takhana āmākē manē kariẏē dina kakhana'ō kakhana'ō anugāmīdēra saṅkhyā niẏē āmi tādēra pōsṭa misa kari.

Ē'i anubādaṭi ṭhika kinā jāninā.

Never to say ,you are just awsome @r2cornell.i am bangladeshi but i understant english,some time i help from google transtulate.But i didn't good skill of english.In steemit platform you are just very good helper & honest teacher.Your learning system is excellent.I feel so proud of you.Please teach me & i am interested of you. @r2cornell

your artical are so great

you are welcome.where are you live sir @r2cornell

In the USA. In the northern panhandle of the state of Idaho. It is about and 1.5 hour drive to the Canadian border.

oh good!!i am now so interested of your lifestyle.please tell me about your family member & your main carier. @r2cornell

These look like Moss Roses. I have not grown them in many years.

welcome to this platform

Welcome to steemit. It looks like you are getting some good advice and feedback. Enjoy this journey

Thank you so much sir.i mind that you are all help me in my future.if you all are not support me i can't get success. @scilwa

Your welcome. I think you have a nice start here! Keep learning and be patient as you proceed

obcourse !!! thank u ...

Congratulations @sumonmia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67