You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did I ever tell you I wrote a Beginners Guide to Steemit?

in #steem5 years ago

I am trying not to be negative here... but hey... Seriously? guide to steem(it).... and you focus only on steemit, and not the blockchain.

Lets be honest even if someone is literate enough to find steem on its own, he can probably figure out what to do. However, lets say people are onboarded... and one of the first thing they need to do is to read 50 pages to cough, cough earn on steem... Once again seriously.

For a new user who has an idea okay I can earn by posting - I will post some shit - warning - this is plagiarism (intro about all of that) go speak to communities - then maybe curie and ocd or some other great curation groups find the new author... and then what - thats it search around. Get familiar with bots - well done.
Also you mention poloniex as the best way to do exchange - while everyone else complained about it thousand times, and binance is listing steem for a long time now.

This is taking too long... but... Website - promotional with all the fancy layers and quotes - YET headlight with typo! great way to earn on steem, don't care about your content - no one else will (as it is partly true - just check all that autovotes and bot votes).
And you don't mention price anywhere... can it be bought in STEEM too? And how many beginners would be able to buy it. However in just 2 minutes of googling here are some FAQ (however I know @sykochica and she is great - hope she is doing good these days!)
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@sykochica/answering-common-questions-full-guide-list

One great guy (not to be named here) pointed this title to me, which fits perfectly in this comment section.

01ab4bf201668d28f76778736f0d4ee8.png

All the best.

Sort:  

OMG, thanks for spotting that typo!!! I have corrected it. Ouch, indeed!

The beauty about a decentralised community is that some people appreciate things that others find silly and would never consider in a million years.

Thanks for linking to @sykochica's FAQ's - that's an amazing list! I've added it to the resource list.

...and that book looks seriously intriguing, LOL!

Thanks for trying! :)

Typos are easy to miss. I've spotted them in newspapers and published books before. :)

Me, too :) My German-ness does get upset with me, though, when I make them myself XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84