You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on 50/50 Curation Split

in #steem5 years ago

First of all thanks for nice words of curie.
Howver even in half sleep (my current state), I can see some flaws in your model.
We all know about geouping of people with similar social status, that is generally a case on Steem too. Now what you propose now with different A/C rewards ratio... Even if it is possible to implement it somehow would further split social classes (or fish names) why? Simply because whales will have (50/50) but when they vote on a new user they will get maximum 15% of CR... In this case they would opt for the rest of the 35% and keep voting high class. Don't want to lose my sleep, but I hope you get my point. :)
Cheers!

Sort:  

I do get your point and this is something I thought about. The reason I don't think this would be an issue is because whales are already not voting on plankton or minnows. The situation only has the potential to get better on that front.

And nobody on the platform even pays attention to curation rewards until they have several thousand SP so the bulk of the curation for that class will still be among that class and the class directly above/below.

Now why would a whale or curation group currently upvote a plankton/minnow? It would be on merit/quality, nobody is now or would under this new system upvote this class for profit. There is no profit to be made there, it would be on the actual quality of their work. That's why I think this would be better. Get some rest :) Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85