Looking for reliable STEEM chart.

in #steem8 years ago

Dear Steemers, I'm looking for a reliable STEEM chart. I'm not a trader or anything, I just like to look at charts. I've found that the charts provided by openledger and bittrex are buggy and/or painfully annoying to use, at least for me, nothing like tradingview, only tradingview doesn't provide any STEEM charts yet.

Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but in the case of openledger, data just doesn't load (I'm using Chrome btw) and in the case of bittrex, everything seems fine at first, until i try to load different time data and it doesn't update when I move the chart. It's just too buggy for me.

Sort:  

While you are looking for the reliable STEEM chart source take a glance at this one :-)

Almost the same from BitTrex itself:

looks good! but it seems it's not a free platform?

Yes, it's not free and more relevant for pro-traders, but I think they still have a free trial subscribtion for a month :-)
I've checked the BitTrex charts - they are quite good, just need time to get used to.

(in reply to your last comment) Thank you so much! this looks like something I could use^^ and it's realtime!

Simplefx or polienex

yeah it's not so much that the charts themselves are bad, the site just seems to not work for me. I might try a different browser later. Thanks for your tip! I might just rely on free trials for now:p

You may also try leonArdo: Free Paper Trading Edition
from Margin Software
But I have no experience with it, so not sure if the free edition has real-time quotes.

coingecko, coinmarketcap, coincap?

indeed I guess these are my options for now. I really hope Tradingview will add a STEEM chart soon, as their charts are so easy to use, yet very comprehensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79