Only One Thing Can Stop Me Now

in #steem6 years ago

I've been doing very well with promotion services (and @tipu) lately. Much as I was hoping to make a name for myself on Steemit through the strength of my writing alone, I have to admit that promoting my posts has been far more effective.

It's amazing how well the entire process has worked out. But there is still one obstacle that keeps it from being fully profitable. There is still one intractable obstacle that could throw a wrench in my plans.

I think you all know what it is.

The Price of Steem

At the time of this writing, the price of Steem has stabilized somehwat. But over the past week or so, we've seen some heavy fluctuations downward. And it's not good for anyone who makes their SBDs from posting content.

And it's not exclusive to Steem either. The whole cryptocurrency market is being depressed by people who are desperately trying to keep the price of Bitcoin low. Every time Bitcoin's price creeps upward, a steep selloff occurs to balance it.

It's not fair. But then, it also can't last forever. As Bitcoin gains more traction among businesses and individuals, it becomes more distributed and harder to manipulate. And the fundamentals of Bitcoin have never been stronger, with SegWit, the Lightning Network, and increased attention and adoption.

When Bitcoin rebounds, Steem will too. But until then, I find myself in the position where using promotion services only causes me to break even (or maybe even lose a few pennies on each post).

Still, it's worth it, because I am racking up my SP and my Reputation Score with each post. And when Steemit finally comes into its own (which could be quite soon), I will be in an advantageous position.

Until then, the only thing that can sink me would be more Steem price pullbacks. So let's all hope those don't happen.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

@talanhorne,
You talked exactly good point! Price of STEEM depends last 3.3 days average price! So when we used any kind of bot service during a price drop, it might not make the profit as we thought! This is the nature and we can't change it! Most important thing is most bot services are not allowing us to send links older than 3.5 days! So it might be not an easy task to get a profit during high fluctuation market times!

Cheers~

It's correct the steem price reacts very well when bitcoin goings up so july could be an interesting month for the whole market so we have to continue posting and sharing quality content to get good curation rewards because this train will go high :). Regards

It's already looking better.
Sbd is having a bull run

Another wonderful and interesting topic by @talanhorne sir...
Actually ur ideas are very useful to me...
Wel done and perfect work sir...

@talanhorne, That's long conversation indeed title. But I tell only few something. Today I seen big uptrend of steem dollars. It being very near to steem rate. We'll know steem token can be top of the level. Thanks for information.

Wow my dear friend very good writing and I am glad to read your post. really very good job my dear friend ,keep it up and many many thanks for sharing with us. I am waiting for your next post

You're a good knowledge person about writing and it's very difficult.
Your job is excellent topic.
Thanks @talanhorne
Have a nice day

yes, promotional service are very much associated with steem price and how much sp belong to the users, still no service is beneficial except reputation increase.

Yes agree with U my dear friend @talanhorne sir.
All bot services profits depend steem price...I really think steem price can up this month...
And I'm trust steem can change my future...
Happy steeming...
Cheers////

Good job my friend,, success for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73