You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have 35 Whales, 285 Orcas, 1788 Dolpins and 8823 Minnows

in #steem6 years ago

I am one of those stats..swimming up from redfish to minnow lol. Gonna be a dolphin one fine day :D

What will happen with all those inactive accounts? Will they simply sit there for eternity?

Sort:  

Congratulations!!! Whoot.

Yeah, the inactives I guess will act as "Burning Steem". I bet a lot of them likely don't even have owners who wrote down the password. But it's just a guess.

Thanks! There were a couple of people who joined at my urging. One posted a couple times and the other did nothing at all. They said it was too difficult to use and time consuming too, which confounds me as they sit all day long on facebook. I understand it isn't for everyone. In any case they are also statistics being in the 'inactive' category.

Writing down the passwords! There should be a prize awarded for that. That alone throws people into a spin. Hmmm, now i'm at a dead stop thinking about the complexities of steemit. I could go back to my fantasy of easy click to buy steem in my wallet. Ok that ones not working for me. What else?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83