All Steemit Needs Is An API For Wordpress / Android / Etc Plugins To Quickly Integrate, and Explode Steem Network Growth

in #steem8 years ago

If Steemit adds an API for 3rd party apps like Wordpress / Android / Etc, Steem network growth would likely explode fairly quickly. For instance, with a Steemit.com API it would only take a few lines of code hooked into Wordpress's publish_post action hook to have a new Wordpress post also be published on the Steem network. No joke, it's so easy to do with an API in Wordpress it's crazy.

Sort:  

It's now possible with the existing Steem API endpoints. I've developed a WordPress plugin that lets you publish your WordPress posts on the Steem blockchain.

You can check it at:
https://steemit.com/steemdev/@recrypto/wordpress-steem-1-0-1

Completely agree.
I'd love to create a social network on the Steemit blockchain.

I have so many ideas, and really don't want to have to create an entirely new block chain :(

An API would help you use Steem's blockchain. Good luck with your ideas! :-)

More integration would definitely be beneficial...I would utilize them.

I sure a ton of people would utilize it as well, myself included.

The real problem is lack of a steemit.com api. Since I do a lot of wordpress work and run a couple of wordpress sites, I decided to bridge the gap temporarily with a plugin that will let you mix your steemit.com posts into your wordpress site. Not an elegant solution by any means, but it works for me. https://steemit.com/wordpress/@tony.jennings/show-your-steemit-posts-on-your-wordpress-site

Looks cool, good luck with it! :-)

Thanks! It's free (open source, no cost) to any who want to use it. I'm using it on my site already and have a couple of friends that write tutorials on jewelry making and glass working that I'm going to be setting up to use it shortly. I think they would both do very well here, but they already have a following and their own blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67