Working on a STEEM API SystemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I needed a Steem API for a Wordpress plugin I'm planning to create, and didn't quickly come across any online readable/writable public APIs that are well used and open to the general public (please mention any you know of in the comments), so I have started making my own API to connect to a steemd node. I just finished a very early proof-of-concept for an API system for Steem. Initially I was going to have it be Steem only, until I realized I could modularize it to easily be a multiple API system. I plan on initially creating steem API endpoints, then Ethereum and Bitcoin as well. It's on github at the location below, any feedback you may have is appreciated.

FYI, it's a VERY early proof-of-concept at the moment (only test endpoints exist to prove functionality). I've only been working on it as of this morning, starting from nothing other than a few great snippets of code here and there (source URLs included in code comments).

https://github.com/taoteh1221/DFD_Custom_APIs

Sort:  

If you haven't already, you should chat with the folks in the #dev channel of Steemit chat.

Great idea, thanks very much. I hadn't thought of that. Will hit them up once I get rolling beyond a few basic endpoints running smoothly.

Good work!

I'll be looking for an API early in the new year also. So I'll keep an eye on your developments.

Thanks! And I'll keep an eye on your short stories, they look great! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65