You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A safe, unsafe space

in #steem6 years ago

Heavily staked means 'large steem power holders'. Steem power (SP) is 'stake' (claim) on the pool. So, those who hold a lot of stake have more influence on how the pool is distributed. It also means they are heavily invested.

but in my opinion, flag actually serve the purpose of protecting this community from those who do not appreciate other original content.

Yes, this is the case and what the flag is meant for. The people using it as an attack on a person don't use it well in my opinion.

Sort:  

Heavily staked means 'large steem power holders'.

Thank you for explaining this to me.

Yes, this is the case and what the flag is meant for. The people using it as an attack on a person don't use it well in my opinion.

Yes I agree with you and I think we can call this kind of attitude of abusing too.
I think this kind of attitude may be one of the reason that can cause this community to collapse someday. I hope not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76