You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potential problems with App beneficiaries

in #steem6 years ago

One thing you didn't mention is how the rewards are distributed.

I didn't mention this because I didn't know about it :D

I don't know much about the technicals of them at all, they are a bit of a grey area for me but I am looking at it from a user behaviour perspective and sustainability. I think 5 is too high in the long run too but 25 is a little insane now.

I think devs should be able to earn on their work but it has to still be sustainable without a delegation.

Sort:  

One of the other ways for app developers to gain monetary support is posts made for that express purpose. In my reply to @steemchiller's recent weekly support post announcement, I mentioned that if we can support links to off-chain videos, photographs, art, music, and livestreams with our votes... I see no reason we can't support ongoing development of apps and tools the same way.

I had already voted on that one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59