You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem - how much curation does DTube pay out?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It is an interesting idea and could hint at some ways an SMT may support curators. It still doesn't resolve the beneficiary questions I have (at least most) as this benefits the curators. If this attracts a lot more curators on a post, then maybe it will be worth it for a poster but for a larger account getting organic votes, it would still be very expensive to 'lose' 25%. With so few organic curatating SP in the waters, 25% is very expensive perhaps.

Edit: I m going to add the link to my post the other day in case anyone wants to read what I am talking about.

https://steemit.com/steem/@tarazkp/potential-problems-with-app-beneficiaries

Sort:  

Yeah, I think your questions are entirely legitimate but they require a lot more work to figure out. This was a pretty easy thing to check, so I thought I might as well.

I'm very curious to know whether dTube total curation being in the 40% range is really attracting more voters. There are a lot of people who think raising curation in general would cause more people to vote, but that's already easily available to them.

I think one thing that has to change is the communication (surprise). I am going to write a little post about it now (another surprise) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88