You Ever Hear Of Steemtools: This Is Like Christmas In July: A Total Surprise

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It seems many feel there is not a lot going on with the steem blockchain. Those of you who follow my posts know that I disagree with that assessment. In fact, it does not take a lot of research to realize there are a ton of people developing things.

I often mention apps such as DTube, Zappl, and Steepshot. These are the main ones which capture my attention. However, there are many more. During my travels on here, I often come across something which I find interesting. Sadly, ask me about it a week later and I will have forgotten the name of it. I often thought, wouldn-t ir be great if there was a place on steemit that listed all the apps.

As it turns out, there is such a place. It is not on steemit but, rather, on another domain. This was developed by @roelandp and is maintained by @transisto (two more whales actively doing things that don't get a lot of attention). It is a site that lists the different apps and what they do. I did not take the time to count, but there are well over 100 apps on there.

So, without further ado, here is the link:

http://steemtools.com/

Enjoy boys and girls.

Sort:  

Was one of the first places I found out about after steemit. It simply has ever possible tool for steemit and I have found a bunch of unique ones over the last few months.

Thank you this is extremely useful. Makes it much easier to find things.

I was actually a bit surprised when I realized how many things were being built. When I first started I figured it would be very... I'm not sure what word to use, enclosed? I was expecting more of a specific case utility token token rather than the enviroment I found.

Sounds pretty interesting. What do you focus most of your time on in the crypto realm?

Thanks for the comment @v3n0mmang.

What do you mean spend most of my time on in the crypto realm?

I am not quite sure what you are asking.

I meant it seems you're spending some time on Steemit which is powered by the crypto Steem.
I meant, are you involved in crypto currency trading, mining, etc... Do you mostly try to improve steemit or is this more of a hobby of yours?
What do you participate in with the Steemit community?

I have other cryptos but they are just buy and HODL.

I actively work steemit since it is one area that I can make a difference and directly impact, in my small way, the value of the token. The more each of us adds to this site, I believe the more the entire blockchain is advanced. Over time, we will see things grow around here because of all of our efforts.

I foresee people making a lot of money off steem. This is going to be huge. Even someone with 500 SP is going to have life changing money at some point.

I am also involved in a crypto that was designed as a universal basic income that will start taking sign ups next week (hopefully) and then start distribution in January....that is the plan anyway...the hold up is the updating of the wallet code to ensure security.

The Crypto arena seems to be becoming more and more advanced everyday it seems.
I've been spending over a year learning about cryptos and there's always something new, something amazing, something worthless, something innovative and some pointless.
Steemit i can say has been the most changing and hyper focused platform for decentralized social media and multiple uses for the platform, Dtube was crazy, idk what else I've missed on Steemit over the past five months.
It's been a lot.....

It is an endless learning curve.

It takes about a month to learn crypto and a lifetime to master it.

There is no end to what we can research and uncover.

How long have you been involved with this site and would you recommend it to newbies to the crypto realm? Such as girls that find less interest in the investing part but more interest in blogging and collecting steem power, steem dollars and steem?

Not taskmaster, but I'd recommend it to people with even 0 interest in crypto.

Any teasers on how you are going about UBI?

This app is popular app

Unfortunately, because Steemians don't give enough attention to these tools, developers stop working on them. Look at @shango for example who has built one of the most useful tools out there in my opinion, steemtracked.com. We need to support these devs if we want a thriving Steem ecosystem.

yeah now steem is surprising for us .

I am very excited good post.

Can i resteem this informative content?

Of course, I would be thankful if you did @wasimk87.

Your informations is good @taskmater4480 . And thanks for your shared ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76